Safeguard your sight
Look good in designer labels
'Award Winning Face Furniture'
Live life to the full

'Testimonials'

5.9.17

Heather Armstrong from Barnard Castle

"I have recently had an eye test and glasses from [your Barnard Castle] store. The treatment I received was exemplary, nothing was too much trouble and their kindness and concern for customer satisfaction was second to none. I was under the care of Christopher and he was very patient even when I could not tolerate varifocal lenses. I have felt extremely well valued and cared for and would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone else."

15.8.17

Mr and Mrs Harding from Pontefract

IMG-20170815-WA0001

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Loving our new varifocal sunglasses from the Bayfields team 😊"

10.8.17

Patricia Appleyard from Camberley

“I was very nervous when I was told that I needed varifocal glasses but I got used to them in no time. I am delighted with the service and advice I received from Bayfields.”

1.8.17

Mr and Mrs Ramshaw from Pontefract

"We've never had service as good as that at Bayfields anywhere else before!"

30.6.17

Joe Holdsworth from Headingley

Joe Holdsworth"Can I just say what a fantastic service and pair of glasses your Headingley branch provided me with off my recent 150 mile run in the Sahara desert called the Marathon Des Sables 


I wore them all the way and could appreciate the scenery all the more and they did not once steam up and protected my eyes from the glare of the sun especially in the sand dunes where the sun is known to reflect from the sand. 


Attached is a picture from the last day "charity stage" a 7.7k walk through the biggest sand dunes in the Sahara. 

Pass on my regards to your staff for all heir help in choosing and getting the glasses delivered on time for a crucial training camp in Tenerife. 

Many thanks."

 

9.5.2017

Lesley Baxtern from Huddersfield

"Following our conversations in January, I write to advise you that I have recently been for my 2 yearly check-up to Marsh, Huddersfield.

I received courteous and helpful service, and so far I am pleased with my new glasses. Especially the prescription sunglasses which I have never had before."


15.11.16

Claire Souter

"Your diagnosis was completely correct and the consultant said you had done very well to spot the tear. He did lots of looking around my eye and then said I would need laser treatment and that he was going to do it immediately. He did a 360 degree mend and I finally got home at 6pm. Went back yesterday and another consultant checked everything and said all fine and no additional laser treatment needed. 

So, thank you very much indeed. The consultant said that it would very likely have got much worse possibly within the week.

I'm very glad I came in to see you". 

 

14.11.16

Sarah Potter from Acomb

"I'd like to thank you all for the ten years of fabulous service; I first visited you as a student in 2006, and I even got a card from the practice when I got married!  Consistently awesome service."


14.11.16

Barry Purcell

"Every aspect of my recent visits to purchase my new spectacles was excellent and I give you ten out of ten. Every person I dealt with was very friendly and professional . I would not hesitate to recommend Bayfields Opticians to my family and friends".

14.11.16

Nitish Shah

"Thank you so much!

The service you provided me for these years have been second to none. I really appreciate the swiftness and flexibility of your reception staff with my crazy schedules and tardiness. Your opticians are of high quality, know what theyre doing and give the best possible care.

Should I be needing more eye care support in leeds, you will be the first I will turn to".

14.11.16

Stuart Ridyard

"Bonjour Mark, Jane, Elaine & the gang.  Just to let you know those prescription sunglasses are perfect. They make all the difference, thanks again. The glasses do make life seeing though them better."

14.11.16

Stephen Hough

"Service very good, staff very attentive, overall excellent service"

14.11.16

Mrs Rose Vernon

"So pleased with my new glasses and excellent service I received from the staff"

Testimonial

8.11.16

Mr and Mrs Gumbley

"This is our first visit to Newbolds, we lived in Birmingham and went to an independent there for 50 years, for the past 25 years we've lived just outside of Newcastle and made the journey to Birmingham every year.

We're now in our eighties and we find the journey too much and when we were looking for a new opticians there was no other choice!

Both of our parents came to Newbolds for many, many years and they were incredibly happy here.

So far we've been very happy after our first visit... Long may it continue"

 

26.08.2016

Chloe Darson from Huddersfield

"My name is Chloe Darson and I came to Bayfields Opticians for an eye test, on my arrival the staff were polite and helpful and it wasn't long before I was seen. Sunny was my optometrist she was thorough, informative and very friendly.

During the eye test Sunny was very helpful and gave me all the information I needed in regards to glasses and even contact lenses. I explained I'd never tried contact lenses before as I was quite scared to try them, but would like to overcome my fear as I'd love to be able to go on stage and sing in front of people.

She was very reassuring and helpful and explained the benefits, as well as discussing the free trial with me. I opted for the free trial and each time I came the staff were patient and dedicated to helping me accomplish wearing contact lenses. After many trials I was finally able to put the contacts in and out, it was an outstanding achievement and I couldn't have done it without all the staff including Sunny, Jayne, Maria and Rob at Bayfields.

The first time I wore them for a singing gig was a huge confidence boost for me, as I was able to get up there with ease. I would like to thank everybody at Bayfields for there outstanding customer service and genuine care."

 

08.02.2016

Colette Walton from Leeds

"Dear Jemima and the whole team at Uni vision,

At the end of my second semester, over November, I came to Univision for a series of appointments firstly to get matched up with a prescription but also getting tested for Irlins syndrome and subsequently getting glasses for that too.

I would just like to say a massive thank you for all the help and advice that you and all the staff gave. You were all friendly, very helpful and incredibly patient with my numerous questions about the different glasses/prices/ prescriptions etc, customer service that really left a lasting impression. My glasses, in particular the coloured lenses ones, have made a huge impact on easing the difficulties I have with doing my uni work and without your advice and guidance about the whole process, I may not be in this beneficial position."
 

04.01.2016

Stephen Blackburn from Clitheroe

"To whom it may concern 

I have been a customer of Norman Cope Opticians in Clitheroe for approximately 20 years. When I heard that Norman was retiring and that the business was being sold to a chain, I was hugely concerned.  I have always valued the caring and personal service that Norman provided and felt as though this might be lost in the future.

I have to say that Rob and the rest of the team in Clitheroe have completely allayed my fears. Whilst there is continuity with some of the team, which is great, from what I have experienced and observed, Rob has gone out of his way to quickly establish a rapport with existing customers.  He is enthusiastic, friendly and passionate about providing a great service.  Nothing is too much trouble and I already feel as though there is going to be continuity of the relational approach that I previously enjoyed.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Bayfields Clitheroe team to all potential new customers."
 

17.11.2015

Ian Brown

"Just a few words to say about my new opticians Bayfields excellent service & very professional! glad im with them."
 

12.11.2015

Rod Hollick from Clitheroe

"Dear Mr Rohu

Firstly, welcome to Clitheroe. 

Just a brief word to convey my sincere thanks for the excellent manner in which you dealt with my Lindbergh issue yesterday.

The service provided was literally second to none and I would like to thank you accordingly.   It is quite obvious that the platform on which Bayfields are making their entrance to the Ribble Valley, is proving a definite success.  Everyone yesterday, was so very warm and welcoming.  Well done all.

My wife and I have always valued the excellent service received hitherto from Mr Cope, Alison and Sue.  We now look forward to a long and continuous relationship with the Bayfields marque. 

Sincere regards

Rod Hollick"

01.11.2015

Gaynor Whipp from Hoddlesden

"Dear Bayfields 

I wish to congratulate you on your excellent, friendly and professional service by Rob Rohu.  What a lovely young man.  I was guided by him and Alison (who was also delightful) in my choices for frames.  

When my prescription is due, I will be calling in again to see Rob and Alison for a subsequent eye test.   

Just LOVE my new glasses (2 pairs)! 

Kindest regards and best wishes for a successful future from taking over from Mr Norman Cope, who I wish a happy and healthy retirement."
 

21.10.2015

Les Saddington

"Hi Rob

as requested follow up email regarding my visit to Norman Cope's.

You fitted me with a new pair of varifocal reactive lens sunglasses to my latest prescription.

Service was quick, efficient, professional and friendly.

Turnaround time was much quicker than I expected and my vision through the glasses is pin sharp.

I look forward to you sorting out some contact lenses for me!

thanks and regards"

Les Saddington

19.10.2015

Gillian James

"Dear Rob,

Thank you so much for the glasses I collected on Friday from you. Having suddenly realised that my August 2014 photo-chromatic variofocules were chipped (both lenses) I was concerned about the cause (I hadn't dropped or knocked them) and the cost. 

It was news to me that Bayfields were taking on Norman Cope, where we have been patients for 20 years, but I have been very, very impressed with the new service and customer care. You were able to offer me time, options and, although it was over a year since I had the glasses, free replacement lenses - well beyond expectation. You were also patient and understanding when I decided, rather than retain the original frames, I would look for new ones that might suit the lenses better; I think I came in two or three times to try on various frames, then went away to think about what might look best! 

The new glasses were promptly completed - I collected them in about a week, and they feel and look good (so my friends tell me!). I am extremely grateful for your understanding and expertise, your warm, friendly service, and for your generosity. It isn't every new business that markets itself in such a positive way with old customers; I wish you all the best in your Clitheroe future: you deserve to make a real success of the business. 

Good luck!"
 

30.07.2015

Sandra Brockie from Wakefield

"Bayfields of Wakefield, especially Jayne, Elaine & Mark but everyone is lovely. Thank you for your friendly, caring approach to prescribing, choosing and fitting my new spectacles.

From my first visit (when I got lost and phoned for directions) to collecting my latest pair of perfect spectacles, I can’t fault your approach.  This has been one of great patience and a determination to get my complicated prescription perfect.  Thank you."
 

24.06.2015

Jacqueline Thompson from Wakefield

"Thanks to all the staff at Bayfields Wakefield for their professional, friendly and helpful service.  I would definitely recommend them. A special than you to Jayne and Elaine, Jayne has always found me perfect frames.  I have six pairs now and love them all."


19.06.2015

Stuart McFarlane from Headingley

"After a bad experience some years ago with varifocals (with a different firm of opticians) I had been reluctant to try them again but my new pair has far exceeded my expectations - I have adapted to my new varifocals straight away.

I haven't taken my new varifocals off since I got them apart from going to bed or swimming."
 

17.06.2015

Sam Tam from Horsforth 

''I visited Bayfield Opticians in Horsforth because I was fed up of wearing glasses and finally plucked up the courage to go for a consultation for contact lenses It was quite daunting at first especially the thought of putting some foreign object in my eye however the service provided by the team at Bayfields was superb and really helped me build confidence to insert and remove contact lenses at ease. The team were very patient throughout the three consultations and they showed me many different ways to remove the contact lenses as this was the part that I struggled with the most. It took me a lot longer than I had expected but the team were persistent and we finally found a solution that enabled me to remove the contact lenses at ease.

As a result of this I am now wearing contacts on a daily basis and look forward to using them on holiday and for sporting activities. For anyone considering wearing contact lenses, I would highly recommend visiting  Claire, David, Charlotte, Helen and Barbara at Bayfield Opticians in Horsforth.''
 

11.06.2015

Maegan Jones from Huddersfield

"First time I tried lenses, I looked out of the practice window and said "wow" I could see down the street without having to put my glasses on. They are less hassle at school. Vision correction is there all the time, not having to put spex on at beginning of lessons and take off at the end. The lenses are really nice!!"


02.06.2015

June Johnson from Pontefract 

'Thank you for all your help, I love them and I am going to show them off'

Junejohnson

 

27.05.2015

Helen Atkinson from Headingley

"An excellent, professional service from start to finish.

The eye test was carried out efficiently at the agreed time.

Good advice offered on style of spectacles to suit your features.

A variety of frames available and to suit all budgets.

Speedy delivery of glasses.

They even contact you after delivery to ensure the new glasses are comfortable to wear and that you are happy with everything.

No hesitation on recommending Bayfields Headingley to family and friends and although I will be moving out of the area I will be returning to use their services again."
 

12.05.2015 

Janet Sangster from Pontefract

"I would recommend Bayfields opticians, as the treatment received after cataract surgery was very helpful and very good, and I will be recommending to everyone I know"
 

11.05.2015

Nigel Hope from Horsforth

"I recently visited Bayfields for the first time, after many years of seeing another opticians` whose branch has now closed.

I was impressed by the thoroughness of the preliminary examination, the hi-tech instant x-rays, the detailed testing for peripheral vision and the patient and methodical way the tests were carried out.

Choice of frames was made easier by the branch manager`s obvious familiarity with the advantages and drawbacks of different frame types, so I was spared the time-consuming procedure of trying on an ill-fitting assortment. These were a good fit from the start, but when I discovered after a few days that for a surer grip the pads needed to be changed, this was done immediately at the branch. A small scratch on one lens which I noticed after a fortnight meant that Bayfields replaced the lens immediately.

The team at Bayfields Horsforth are friendly and professional, the service is prompt and efficient, and I would not hesitate to recommend them."


07.05.2015

Sheena Roberts from Yeadon

"I am always impressed by the professional and personal service I receive at Bayfields. The staff " go the extra mile" in my opinion, to ensure that I am happy with the choice of frames and quality of lenses. My glasses are important to me as they are part of my identity and I am always delighted with choosing new frames from such a huge variety. Thrilled again."

 Sheena Roberts


29.04.2015

Anne Wroe from Wakefield

"I was delighted with the personal, attentive service from the Bayfields Team. They went out of their way to make sure I was happy with my varifocal lenses and made sure I knew how to wear/use them so that I had no trouble in adjusting."


23.04.2015

Jane Boyes from Leeds

"During the years I have been "looked after" by Eliza and her colleagues, I have found her/ them to be very helpful and friendly in their approach. I would recommend this branch to anyone with confidence."

 Jane Boyes

22.04.2015

Carrie van der Zee from 

"I’m extremely satisified with the service I have received at Univision; all of the staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful, and a complimentary cup of tea never goes amiss. Over the course of my eye test and contact lens consultation, I felt that the optician was sensitive (this is important – getting something poked into your eye for the first time is no small deal, even if you’re trying to be brave!), and empathetic towards me and my personal requirements. The monthly payment plans, including lenses, aftercare and routine eye tests, represent excellent value for the level of service offered. Brilliant!"
 

20.04.2015

Frances Middleton from Australia

"I just wanted to say thank you to you all for providing such a brilliant, friendly and efficient service and for ensuring I got my lenses and glasses amazingly quickly! It makes it worth living in Australia and having my opticians in Leeds."
 

16.04.2015

Angela Ronicle from Leeds

"Why do I use Bayfields? They give a very good personal service, ensuring you are supported all the way through the process and make the best choices. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming and I am always impressed by their attention to detail."

Angela Ronicle


10.04.2015

Zoe Burnes from Leeds

"Just wanted to say thanks, as I have never particularly liked going to the Opticians, having never really got anyone who could explain things clearly or offer a solution and Lorraine was really friendly, clear and helpful."

 

09.04.2015

Margaret Dale from Leeds

"I am thrilled with the excellent customer service received during my recent eye examination experience."

 Margaret Dale

26.03.2015

Virasi Patel from Leeds

"Wearing contact lenses was odd at first but I was excited because I looked completely different without glasses. It took me about an hour, was hard at first because I kept blinking, a little frustrating but you get the hang of it very quickly, Naomi was very supportive and patience with me, I have been coming to Bayfields and always feel relaxed there. Now I wear contact lenses every day but not just for look but because they are more practical, I still like to wear my glasses. They definitely make a difference in PE, I feel like can do more activities without worrying about losing or breaking my glasses." 


24.03.2015

Gerald Corcorcan from Leeds

“I am really happy with the very thorough test I received today and it puts mind to rest that my eyes are okay for another year. The staff, as always, were all pleasant and friendly."

 

24.03.2015

Jill Fairley from Leeds

"I started wearing Cl's in my 50's. I worked as an English teacher and was sick of taking my reading glasses on and off and wearing them on a string around my neck.  MF CL's, initially took awhile to get used to but has been worth it. There are far more convenient and I no longer need to fumble for my reading glasses"

 

23.03.2015

Anne Meredith from Leeds

"I love my new glasses. They fit me so well and I hardly know I have them on - they are so comfortable. I told Bayfields what I was after and they have certainly delivered."

Anne Meredith


23.03.2015

Yasmin Motara from Bradford

"I have been wearing contact lenses for years and read about air optix colors lenses in a magazine and fancied trying lenses that could enhance my natural eye colour and be safe to wear. I asked my optician if I could have them and unfortunatley they were not available, so I did some research and found that Bayfields could provide me with a free trial. I have since trialed them and they are fantastic. I have also joined a membership plan so I dont need to worry about ordering them as they come straight through my letterbox."


22.03.2015

Chris Bryne from Leeds

"I have worn Contact lens for 20 years and they have transformed my life. I would not revert back to glasses"

 

21.03.2015

Michael Briggs from Leeds

"The vision in my contact lenses is better than glasses. It has greatly improveved my quality of life and they are really comfortable. I would recommend them to anybody" 


21.03.2015

Graham Guest from Leeds

“After trying other opticians without success, Bayfields were able to quickly make a suitable pair of contact lenses. Bayfields’ level of professionalism and attention to detail is reassuring.”

 

10.03.2015 

Mrs Joan Gardener from Leeds

"Once again I am very pleased with my care at Bayfields. See you next year"

Joan Gardener


09.03.2015

Mrs Ingham from Leeds

"The service was excellent. Everyone has been extremely helpful and I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience"

Ingham



08.03.2015

Ian Barker from Wakefield

"Just wanted to thank all the staff at Bayfields Opticians following my first visit to the Wakefield branch. I have been a customer with Bayfields for a number of years but have recently moved prompting a need to switch branches. I would like to congratulate the staff on their exemplary customer service and would highly recommend this opticians for their friendly and high quality service." 


06.03.2015

Delyth Chappel from Skipton

"U come first at Univision! that's why you're great.

I've been coming to Univision for nearly 15 years since i came to leeds as a student -  a couple of years into the course I had cataract operations and before the first operation I just couldn't see, so I know that eyesight is beyond precious;  i still come to Univision long after leaving Uni, because the welcome is great, the opticians are all highly qualified, the eye tests are meticulous and unhurried, the other experts in design and fitting direct you to specs and lenses that are right for you, discuss contact lenses v. specs, and give you a lovely cup of coffee!

I trust you to care for my precious eyesight, and that's why I'm happy to come to you from deep in the dales."


02.03.2015

Kate Winterbottom from Leeds

"I received a fantastic service .Eliza helped me choose a a pair of glasses that I am really pleased with.Thank you"


Kate Winter

28.02.2015

David Dykes from Leeds

"The Acuvue Oasys contact lenses offer so much comfort that you don’t even notice you’re wearing them. A perfect lens for people who suffer from dry eyes."


18.02.2015

Eloise from Leeds

"Lovely service from all the team at Bayfields"

Eloise

09.02.2015

Emily Holt from Leeds

"This was my second visit to Bayfield's and I'm really impressed by the service again. I love my new glasses and being able to see - something I couldn't do since losing my last ones"

Emily Holt


09.02.2015

Karen Swarbrick from Wakefield

"I have been wearing my first pair of varifocal glasses for just over a week now and they have surpassed all of my expectations! The individually tailored service you offer at the Bayfields Practice in Wakefield made the whole experience of my visit so pleasant, from the eye examination to choosing the frames.The time you took to expain how my varifocals would work for me at my initial appointment really helped to make the experience so easy and I wouldnt be without them now. I would recommend the friendly and professional service you offer at Bayfields to anyone!"


06.02.2015

Paul Ford from Leeds

"I have recently had my standard two yearly eye exam and also brought my son for his similar eye test.  I was so pleased with the excellent level of service and care that we both received on each occasion that I wanted to congratulate you and your team on the exceptional job that you do."


17.01.2015

Raye Thrall from Pontefract

"my friend asked where I go for my eye examinations and I told her I go to the best opticians ever, Bayfields and my friends reply was ‘ so do I, they are great."

 

15.01.2015

Toni Paris from Leeds

"I'm extremely happy with the attention to detail provided when helping me to pick new frames. I was most impressed with the observations Emma made when picking out styles and colours to suit me - she ordered exactly what I wanted! My vision is now very crisp and clear - excellent service all round."

Toni Paris


11.12.2014

Mr & Mrs Hallas from Horsforth

"We have been very pleased with Bayfield's Opticians since taking over McNicholas in Horsforth. Throughout and following our eye examinations, the service we have received has been excellent. The staff are knowledgeable and most approachable with anything "specs related". As well as new spectacles, we were also looing for prescription sports glasses for cycling / skiing. Bayfield's have been more than helpful in finding us different makes and designs that we are happy with. The free coffee is not bad either!"


01.12.2014

Mr. Gentle from Yeadon

"I really like my new glasses and am very happy with the service I recieved from the whole team at Yeadon"

Mr Gentle


26.11.2015

Sarah Wade from Rothwell

"I was finding it increasingly difficult to gain good visibility for the variety of situations I find myself in everyday, such as driving, spreadsheet work and being able to view the PC monitors of my team whilst looking over their shoulders. A little over a month ago I decided to try varifocal  glasses and cannot believe I never tried earlier. Jayne helped me to pick out some frames that suit me which I am really happy with. The results are astounding! I can now chop an onion without chopping my fingers off!"


21.11.2014

Helen Sutcliffe from Leeds

"I have never got on with glasses at previous opticians but my mum recommended Bayfields so I thought I'd give it a go. I'm glad I tried - I recieved great service & love my new glasses - very happy with my choice." 

Sutcliffe

06.11.2014

Ann Corner from Leeds

"I felt really comfortable when I visited Bayfields Horsforth and I will recommend them to anyone I know! The team were very helpful and they really took the time to go through everything I needed to know with me. I also feel very confident wearing my new glasses."


05.11.2015

Gillian Attack from Wakefield

"Mark was very professional and had a very thorough eye examination.  Elaine was most helpful with her help and advice whilst choosing both frame and lenses and I will definitely recommend Bayfields to both family and friends."

Gillian Attack


03.11.2014

Faye Hopkins from Leeds

"I loved the fact I could borrow glasses to show my friends and family. The lens guarantee means that you can get your lenses replaced for free if they get scratched. This is great, especially because I have a little one. The service is also very quick."


29.10.2014

Justine Waters from Horsforth

"The team at Bayfields Horsforth are very caring - I really felt like I was well looked after. The after sales service was excellent; I absolutely love my new glasses and I feel completely confident that any queries I may have in the future will be dealt with."


27.10.2014

Victoria Skelton from Horsforth

"I have now been wearing my new glasses for a week and I am really happy with them. It's my first pair at the age of 30, as I have resisted wearing glasses for years! Even though I have a prescription, I felt I could never find a pair that suited me.
 

With a great selection of brands and good advice, I have found the perfect pair which I actually enjoy wearing! The eye test is the most thorough I have ever had, looking at the health of my eye as well as my eyesight itself.

What I like most about Bayfields is it has a real local feel. I'm happy I found them!"


23.10.2014

Molly Hobson from Leeds

"I came to Bayfields at the begining of the year to get contact lenses, I have been so happy with them that I have to buy a pair of glasses!"

Molly Hobson


21.10.2014

Ann Draper from Knottingley

"My new glasses are smashing. I'm so pleased with them - they've made a great difference to my vision!"


16.10.2014

Kay Collick from Burley in Wharfedale

"I’m confident with the honest opinion I was given; you need it when buying glasses on your own. Really happy with my new look and a brilliant service that I would 100% use again."

 

14.10.2014

Christine Watson from Leeds

"Everything about Bayfields is first class. Absolutely thrilled with my new rimless spectacles"

Christine Watson


03.10.2014

William & Brenda Knight from Pontefract


Mr. Knight:

"I am seeing better than I have in years and not tired after reading at all."
 

Mrs. Knight:

"I'm very happy that we have both returned to Bayfields Pontefract. The amount of time spent with us is great and we feel more valued here."


23.09.2014

Eileen Kilbourn from Leeds

"I am absolutely delighted with my new spectacles and with the attention I got from the Bayfields team"

Kilbourn


17.09.2014

Gillian Hill from Ackworth

Mrs. Hill's dog had got to her specs and she thought they were ruined. We managed to adjust them and fix them which she was over the moon with. She wrote us a thank you card which reads:

"Thank you for repairing my Tiffany spectacles - you have restored my belief in the kindness of humanity! With love and gratitude, god bless, Gillian Hill (and Benny the dog!)"


17.09.2014

Neil Cawtheray from Leeds

"There can't be many opticians where the customer is treated as a celebrity from the minute they walk through the door, but Bayfield's of High Street, Yeadon is certainly one of them. Without a doubt this is the most user-friendly company with which I have ever come into contact.  From the moment you present yourself at the reception desk and are invited to partake of a cup of tea or coffee, through the eye examination procedure to the time you choose your glasses and have them expertly fitted you are greeted with smiling faces.  Each person involved in the process is extremely competent in what they do.  The object of the entire team is to ensure that each customer is entirely satisfied with their new spectacles.  When you eventually leave the spotlessly clean premises there will be no possibility that you might consider going elsewhere."

Neilcawtheray


04.09.2014

Louise Dodd from Leeds

"As usual an excellent experience from start to finish. A straight forward eye examination with explanation along the way about the health and vision of my eyes. Then onto the new glasses! I'm not one to enjoy looking at myself so I had great help from the team in the selection process. No rush at all and an honest opinion on how each frame looked. I was helped to narrow it down one pair at a time... I love the choice I made and have left with confidence that the frames I chose look great. An overall efficient, friendly service from the whole team."


22.08.2014

Lynne Tennent from Pontefract

"Thank you for the great service - I'm extremely happy with everything, my spectacles are great and thank you for the follow up call, I really appreciatethe dedication to service at Bayfields Pontefract."


21.08.2014

Kaisha Holmes from Bradford

"I've been coming to Bayfields for over 15 years! The team are always really helpful and gave me great advice, there were so many frames to choose from I couldn't decide, I was able to take some home to show my friends and family which was great."

Kaishaholmes


14.08.2014

Anthony Wrankmore from Leeds

"Whilst recently choosing new specs, I am happy to say that I received exemplary customer service support from Bayfields staff throughout the process. Gemma was outstanding as my customer contact and her patience and diligence in finding me exactly what I wanted deserves special praise, even possibly a long service medal given how long it took me to make a choice! I am and no doubt will continue to be a very satisfied customer. Thanks."


02.08.2014

Laura Evans from Sheffield

"Wow! What a fantastic glasses-buying experience! Great customer service, knowledgeable staff and a wonderful atmosphere. Special thanks to Karen for her invaluable advice and friendly approach. Will highly recommend the Leeds Uni branch to everyone I know!"

Lauraevans


01.08.2014

Kathryn Evans from Pontefract

"Thank you for getting my glasses back so quickly, in time for my holiday. The clarity is amazing, and straight away I can see that they have solved my reading to computer issues."


01.08.2014

Rosemary Hill from Rawdon

"I came to UniVision for a new pair of glasses after 10 years with my old pair. I was delighted with the choice of frames and had great fun choosing my new specs with the friendly and enthusiastic staff. I also got contact lenses and felt that I got excellent advice."

Rosemary Hill


24.07.2014

Lauren Clarke from Leeds

"Absolutely wonderful Bayfields experience as usual! Gemma was extremely helpful in offering advice when it came to which glasses to choose. The glasses arrived within 3 working days - and I love them! Thank you Bayfields!"

LClarke

 

18.07.2014

Bev Poppleton from Wakefield

"As usual I was greeted with a  very warm welcome. After a reassuring and extensive test, I was ready to choose my new glasses.The first frames I tried on were perfect. I was already aware that Zeiss lenses are good but nothing prepared me for the actual quality they gave.  When I tried my new glasses on for the first time I was amazed at how crisp and sharp the images that I could see were. Totally wonderful. Then, to top all this, I was told about the free 2 year replacement guarantee that Zeiss provide - what more could I ask for?"

BPoppleton

17.07.2014

Matt Chappell from Leeds

"I switched to Bayfields after noticing that they supplied Oliver Peoples spectacles. I had also become dissatisfied with my previous opticians and so, with Bayfields being local to me, I decided to try them out. The entire team went above and beyond my expectations in order to give me the best service possible - they were also a great help in finding me the frames I was looking for. I'd thoroughly recommend them and indeed have been doing so to anyone who will listen!"


05.06.2014

Alex Bamji

"Very grateful to UniVision for saving my bacon when I split a contact lens rubbing my eye. Back to exam scripts!"


17.04.2014

Joanne and Peter Flanagan from Doncaster

"We originally ‘happened upon’ Bayfields in Wakefield, under its previous ownership Pattersons, when our teenage son needed an emergency eye test. We were so impressed by the service and skills that we have since transferred all of our eye care to Bayfields.


We both wear glasses and have been impressed by the range of styles and honest advice from the team about both eye health and style! As a contact lens wearer with need for varifocal contact lenses, the range of options and solutions for the best blend of vision has been excellent. Plus there is always a warm welcome as you walk through the door!

button