Safeguard your sight
Look good in designer labels
'Award Winning Face Furniture'
Live life to the full

'Testimonials'

5.9.17

Heather Armstrong from Barnard Castle

"I have recently had an eye test and glasses from [your Barnard Castle] store. The treatment I received was exemplary, nothing was too much trouble and their kindness and concern for customer satisfaction was second to none. I was under the care of Christopher and he was very patient even when I could not tolerate varifocal lenses. I have felt extremely well valued and cared for and would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone else."

15.8.17

Mr and Mrs Harding from Pontefract

IMG-20170815-WA0001

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Loving our new varifocal sunglasses from the Bayfields team 😊"

10.8.17

Patricia Appleyard from Camberley

“I was very nervous when I was told that I needed varifocal glasses but I got used to them in no time. I am delighted with the service and advice I received from Bayfields.”

1.8.17

Mr and Mrs Ramshaw from Pontefract

"We've never had service as good as that at Bayfields anywhere else before!"

30.6.17

Joe Holdsworth from Headingley

Joe Holdsworth"Can I just say what a fantastic service and pair of glasses your Headingley branch provided me with off my recent 150 mile run in the Sahara desert called the Marathon Des Sables 


I wore them all the way and could appreciate the scenery all the more and they did not once steam up and protected my eyes from the glare of the sun especially in the sand dunes where the sun is known to reflect from the sand. 


Attached is a picture from the last day "charity stage" a 7.7k walk through the biggest sand dunes in the Sahara. 

Pass on my regards to your staff for all heir help in choosing and getting the glasses delivered on time for a crucial training camp in Tenerife. 

Many thanks."

 

9.5.2017

Lesley Baxtern from Huddersfield

"Following our conversations in January, I write to advise you that I have recently been for my 2 yearly check-up to Marsh, Huddersfield.

I received courteous and helpful service, and so far I am pleased with my new glasses. Especially the prescription sunglasses which I have never had before."


15.11.16

Claire Souter

"Your diagnosis was completely correct and the consultant said you had done very well to spot the tear. He did lots of looking around my eye and then said I would need laser treatment and that he was going to do it immediately. He did a 360 degree mend and I finally got home at 6pm. Went back yesterday and another consultant checked everything and said all fine and no additional laser treatment needed. 

So, thank you very much indeed. The consultant said that it would very likely have got much worse possibly within the week.

I'm very glad I came in to see you". 

 

14.11.16

Sarah Potter from Acomb

"I'd like to thank you all for the ten years of fabulous service; I first visited you as a student in 2006, and I even got a card from the practice when I got married!  Consistently awesome service."


14.11.16

Barry Purcell

"Every aspect of my recent visits to purchase my new spectacles was excellent and I give you ten out of ten. Every person I dealt with was very friendly and professional . I would not hesitate to recommend Bayfields Opticians to my family and friends".

14.11.16

Nitish Shah

"Thank you so much!

The service you provided me for these years have been second to none. I really appreciate the swiftness and flexibility of your reception staff with my crazy schedules and tardiness. Your opticians are of high quality, know what theyre doing and give the best possible care.

Should I be needing more eye care support in leeds, you will be the first I will turn to".

14.11.16

Stuart Ridyard

"Bonjour Mark, Jane, Elaine & the gang.  Just to let you know those prescription sunglasses are perfect. They make all the difference, thanks again. The glasses do make life seeing though them better."

14.11.16

Stephen Hough

"Service very good, staff very attentive, overall excellent service"

14.11.16

Mrs Rose Vernon

"So pleased with my new glasses and excellent service I received from the staff"

Testimonial

8.11.16

Mr and Mrs Gumbley

"This is our first visit to Newbolds, we lived in Birmingham and went to an independent there for 50 years, for the past 25 years we've lived just outside of Newcastle and made the journey to Birmingham every year.

We're now in our eighties and we find the journey too much and when we were looking for a new opticians there was no other choice!

Both of our parents came to Newbolds for many, many years and they were incredibly happy here.

So far we've been very happy after our first visit... Long may it continue"

 

26.08.2016

Chloe Darson from Huddersfield

"My name is Chloe Darson and I came to Bayfields Opticians for an eye test, on my arrival the staff were polite and helpful and it wasn't long before I was seen. Sunny was my optometrist she was thorough, informative and very friendly.

During the eye test Sunny was very helpful and gave me all the information I needed in regards to glasses and even contact lenses. I explained I'd never tried contact lenses before as I was quite scared to try them, but would like to overcome my fear as I'd love to be able to go on stage and sing in front of people.

She was very reassuring and helpful and explained the benefits, as well as discussing the free trial with me. I opted for the free trial and each time I came the staff were patient and dedicated to helping me accomplish wearing contact lenses. After many trials I was finally able to put the contacts in and out, it was an outstanding achievement and I couldn't have done it without all the staff including Sunny, Jayne, Maria and Rob at Bayfields.

The first time I wore them for a singing gig was a huge confidence boost for me, as I was able to get up there with ease. I would like to thank everybody at Bayfields for there outstanding customer service and genuine care."

 

08.02.2016

Colette Walton from Leeds

"Dear Jemima and the whole team at Uni vision,

At the end of my second semester, over November, I came to Univision for a series of appointments firstly to get matched up with a prescription but also getting tested for Irlins syndrome and subsequently getting glasses for that too.

I would just like to say a massive thank you for all the help and advice that you and all the staff gave. You were all friendly, very helpful and incredibly patient with my numerous questions about the different glasses/prices/ prescriptions etc, customer service that really left a lasting impression. My glasses, in particular the coloured lenses ones, have made a huge impact on easing the difficulties I have with doing my uni work and without your advice and guidance about the whole process, I may not be in this beneficial position."
 

04.01.2016

Stephen Blackburn from Clitheroe

"To whom it may concern 

I have been a customer of Norman Cope Opticians in Clitheroe for approximately 20 years. When I heard that Norman was retiring and that the business was being sold to a chain, I was hugely concerned.  I have always valued the caring and personal service that Norman provided and felt as though this might be lost in the future.

I have to say that Rob and the rest of the team in Clitheroe have completely allayed my fears. Whilst there is continuity with some of the team, which is great, from what I have experienced and observed, Rob has gone out of his way to quickly establish a rapport with existing customers.  He is enthusiastic, friendly and passionate about providing a great service.  Nothing is too much trouble and I already feel as though there is going to be continuity of the relational approach that I previously enjoyed.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Bayfields Clitheroe team to all potential new customers."
 

17.11.2015

Ian Brown

"Just a few words to say about my new opticians Bayfields excellent service & very professional! glad im with them."
 

12.11.2015

Rod Hollick from Clitheroe

"Dear Mr Rohu

Firstly, welcome to Clitheroe. 

Just a brief word to convey my sincere thanks for the excellent manner in which you dealt with my Lindbergh issue yesterday.

The service provided was literally second to none and I would like to thank you accordingly.   It is quite obvious that the platform on which Bayfields are making their entrance to the Ribble Valley, is proving a definite success.  Everyone yesterday, was so very warm and welcoming.  Well done all.

My wife and I have always valued the excellent service received hitherto from Mr Cope, Alison and Sue.  We now look forward to a long and continuous relationship with the Bayfields marque. 

Sincere regards

Rod Hollick"

01.11.2015

Gaynor Whipp from Hoddlesden

"Dear Bayfields 

I wish to congratulate you on your excellent, friendly and professional service by Rob Rohu.  What a lovely young man.  I was guided by him and Alison (who was also delightful) in my choices for frames.  

When my prescription is due, I will be calling in again to see Rob and Alison for a subsequent eye test.   

Just LOVE my new glasses (2 pairs)! 

Kindest regards and best wishes for a successful future from taking over from Mr Norman Cope, who I wish a happy and healthy retirement."
 

21.10.2015

Les Saddington

"Hi Rob

as requested follow up email regarding my visit to Norman Cope's.

You fitted me with a new pair of varifocal reactive lens sunglasses to my latest prescription.

Service was quick, efficient, professional and friendly.

Turnaround time was much quicker than I expected and my vision through the glasses is pin sharp.

I look forward to you sorting out some contact lenses for me!

thanks and regards"

Les Saddington

19.10.2015

Gillian James

"Dear Rob,

Thank you so much for the glasses I collected on Friday from you. Having suddenly realised that my August 2014 photo-chromatic variofocules were chipped (both lenses) I was concerned about the cause (I hadn't dropped or knocked them) and the cost. 

It was news to me that Bayfields were taking on Norman Cope, where we have been patients for 20 years, but I have been very, very impressed with the new service and customer care. You were able to offer me time, options and, although it was over a year since I had the glasses, free replacement lenses - well beyond expectation. You were also patient and understanding when I decided, rather than retain the original frames, I would look for new ones that might suit the lenses better; I think I came in two or three times to try on various frames, then went away to think about what might look best! 

The new glasses were promptly completed - I collected them in about a week, and they feel and look good (so my friends tell me!). I am extremely grateful for your understanding and expertise, your warm, friendly service, and for your generosity. It isn't every new business that markets itself in such a positive way with old customers; I wish you all the best in your Clitheroe future: you deserve to make a real success of the business. 

Good luck!"
 

30.07.2015

Sandra Brockie from Wakefield

"Bayfields of Wakefield, especially Jayne, Elaine & Mark but everyone is lovely. Thank you for your friendly, caring approach to prescribing, choosing and fitting my new spectacles.

From my first visit (when I got lost and phoned for directions) to collecting my latest pair of perfect spectacles, I can’t fault your approach.  This has been one of great patience and a determination to get my complicated prescription perfect.  Thank you."
 

24.06.2015

Jacqueline Thompson from Wakefield

"Thanks to all the staff at Bayfields Wakefield for their professional, friendly and helpful service.  I would definitely recommend them. A special than you to Jayne and Elaine, Jayne has always found me perfect frames.  I have six pairs now and love them all."


19.06.2015

Stuart McFarlane from Headingley

"After a bad experience some years ago with varifocals (with a different firm of opticians) I had been reluctant to try them again but my new pair has far exceeded my expectations - I have adapted to my new varifocals straight away.

I haven't taken my new varifocals off since I got them apart from going to bed or swimming."
 

17.06.2015

Sam Tam from Horsforth 

''I visited Bayfield Opticians in Horsforth because I was fed up of wearing glasses and finally plucked up the courage to go for a consultation for contact lenses It was quite daunting at first especially the thought of putting some foreign object in my eye however the service provided by the team at Bayfields was superb and really helped me build confidence to insert and remove contact lenses at ease. The team were very patient throughout the three consultations and they showed me many different ways to remove the contact lenses as this was the part that I struggled with the most. It took me a lot longer than I had expected but the team were persistent and we finally found a solution that enabled me to remove the contact lenses at ease.

As a result of this I am now wearing contacts on a daily basis and look forward to using them on holiday and for sporting activities. For anyone considering wearing contact lenses, I would highly recommend visiting  Claire, David, Charlotte, Helen and Barbara at Bayfield Opticians in Horsforth.''
 

11.06.2015

Maegan Jones from Huddersfield

"First time I tried lenses, I looked out of the practice window and said "wow" I could see down the street without having to put my glasses on. They are less hassle at school. Vision correction is there all the time, not having to put spex on at beginning of lessons and take off at the end. The lenses are really nice!!"


02.06.2015

June Johnson from Pontefract 

'Thank you for all your help, I love them and I am going to show them off'

Junejohnson

 

27.05.2015

Helen Atkinson from Headingley

"An excellent, professional service from start to finish.

The eye test was carried out efficiently at the agreed time.

Good advice offered on style of spectacles to suit your features.

A variety of frames available and to suit all budgets.

Speedy delivery of glasses.

They even contact you after delivery to ensure the new glasses are comfortable to wear and that you are happy with everything.

No hesitation on recommending Bayfields Headingley to family and friends and although I will be moving out of the area I will be returning to use their services again."
 

12.05.2015 

Janet Sangster from Pontefract

"I would recommend Bayfields opticians, as the treatment received after cataract surgery was very helpful and very good, and I will be recommending to everyone I know"
 

11.05.2015

Nigel Hope from Horsforth

"I recently visited Bayfields for the first time, after many years of seeing another opticians` whose branch has now closed.

I was impressed by the thoroughness of the preliminary examination, the hi-tech instant x-rays, the detailed testing for peripheral vision and the patient and methodical way the tests were carried out.

Choice of frames was made easier by the branch manager`s obvious familiarity with the advantages and drawbacks of different frame types, so I was spared the time-consuming procedure of trying on an ill-fitting assortment. These were a good fit from the start, but when I discovered after a few days that for a surer grip the pads needed to be changed, this was done immediately at the branch. A small scratch on one lens which I noticed after a fortnight meant that Bayfields replaced the lens immediately.

The team at Bayfields Horsforth are friendly and professional, the service is prompt and efficient, and I would not hesitate to recommend them."


07.05.2015

Sheena Roberts from Yeadon

"I am always impressed by the professional and personal service I receive at Bayfields. The staff " go the extra mile" in my opinion, to ensure that I am happy with the choice of frames and quality of lenses. My glasses are important to me as they are part of my identity and I am always delighted with choosing new frames from such a huge variety. Thrilled again."

 Sheena Roberts


29.04.2015

Anne Wroe from Wakefield

"I was delighted with the personal, attentive service from the Bayfields Team. They went out of their way to make sure I was happy with my varifocal lenses and made sure I knew how to wear/use them so that I had no trouble in adjusting."


23.04.2015

Jane Boyes from Leeds

"During the years I have been "looked after" by Eliza and her colleagues, I have found her/ them to be very helpful and friendly in their approach. I would recommend this branch to anyone with confidence."

 Jane Boyes

22.04.2015

Carrie van der Zee from 

"I’m extremely satisified with the service I have received at Univision; all of the staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful, and a complimentary cup of tea never goes amiss. Over the course of my eye test and contact lens consultation, I felt that the optician was sensitive (this is important – getting something poked into your eye for the first time is no small deal, even if you’re trying to be brave!), and empathetic towards me and my personal requirements. The monthly payment plans, including lenses, aftercare and routine eye tests, represent excellent value for the level of service offered. Brilliant!"
 

20.04.2015

Frances Middleton from Australia

"I just wanted to say thank you to you all for providing such a brilliant, friendly and efficient service and for ensuring I got my lenses and glasses amazingly quickly! It makes it worth living in Australia and having my opticians in Leeds."
 

16.04.2015

Angela Ronicle from Leeds

"Why do I use Bayfields? They give a very good personal service, ensuring you are supported all the way through the process and make the best choices. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming and I am always impressed by their attention to detail."

Angela Ronicle


10.04.2015

Zoe Burnes from Leeds

"Just wanted to say thanks, as I have never particularly liked going to the Opticians, having never really got anyone who could explain things clearly or offer a solution and Lorraine was really friendly, clear and helpful."

 

09.04.2015

Margaret Dale from Leeds

"I am thrilled with the excellent customer service received during my recent eye examination experience."

 Margaret Dale

26.03.2015

Virasi Patel from Leeds

"Wearing contact lenses was odd at first but I was excited because I looked completely different without glasses. It took me about an hour, was hard at first because I kept blinking, a little frustrating but you get the hang of it very quickly, Naomi was very supportive and patience with me, I have been coming to Bayfields and always feel relaxed there. Now I wear contact lenses every day but not just for look but because they are more practical, I still like to wear my glasses. They definitely make a difference in PE, I feel like can do more activities without worrying about losing or breaking my glasses." 


24.03.2015

Gerald Corcorcan from Leeds

“I am really happy with the very thorough test I received today and it puts mind to rest that my eyes are okay for another year. The staff, as always, were all pleasant and friendly."

 

24.03.2015

Jill Fairley from Leeds

"I started wearing Cl's in my 50's. I worked as an English teacher and was sick of taking my reading glasses on and off and wearing them on a string around my neck.  MF CL's, initially took awhile to get used to but has been worth it. There are far more convenient and I no longer need to fumble for my reading glasses"

 

23.03.2015

Anne Meredith from Leeds

"I love my new glasses. They fit me so well and I hardly know I have them on - they are so comfortable. I told Bayfields what I was after and they have certainly delivered."

Anne Meredith


23.03.2015

Yasmin Motara from Bradford

"I have been wearing contact lenses for years and read about air optix colors lenses in a magazine and fancied trying lenses that could enhance my natural eye colour and be safe to wear. I asked my optician if I could have them and unfortunatley they were not available, so I did some research and found that Bayfields could provide me with a free trial. I have since trialed them and they are fantastic. I have also joined a membership plan so I dont need to worry about ordering them as they come straight through my letterbox."


22.03.2015

Chris Bryne from Leeds

"I have worn Contact lens for 20 years and they have transformed my life. I would not revert back to glasses"

 

21.03.2015

Michael Briggs from Leeds

"The vision in my contact lenses is better than glasses. It has greatly improveved my quality of life and they are really comfortable. I would recommend them to anybody" 


21.03.2015

Graham Guest from Leeds

“After trying other opticians without success, Bayfields were able to quickly make a suitable pair of contact lenses. Bayfields’ level of professionalism and attention to detail is reassuring.”

 

10.03.2015 

Mrs Joan Gardener from Leeds

"Once again I am very pleased with my care at Bayfields. See you next year"

Joan Gardener


09.03.2015

Mrs Ingham from Leeds

"The service was excellent. Everyone has been extremely helpful and I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience"

Ingham



08.03.2015

Ian Barker from Wakefield

"Just wanted to thank all the staff at Bayfields Opticians following my first visit to the Wakefield branch. I have been a customer with Bayfields for a number of years but have recently moved prompting a need to switch branches. I would like to congratulate the staff on their exemplary customer service and would highly recommend this opticians for their friendly and high quality service." 


06.03.2015

Delyth Chappel from Skipton

"U come first at Univision! that's why you're great.

I've been coming to Univision for nearly 15 years since i came to leeds as a student -  a couple of years into the course I had cataract operations and before the first operation I just couldn't see, so I know that eyesight is beyond precious;  i still come to Univision long after leaving Uni, because the welcome is great, the opticians are all highly qualified, the eye tests are meticulous and unhurried, the other experts in design and fitting direct you to specs and lenses that are right for you, discuss contact lenses v. specs, and give you a lovely cup of coffee!

I trust you to care for my precious eyesight, and that's why I'm happy to come to you from deep in the dales."


02.03.2015

Kate Winterbottom from Leeds

"I received a fantastic service .Eliza helped me choose a a pair of glasses that I am really pleased with.Thank you"


Kate Winter

28.02.2015

David Dykes from Leeds

"The Acuvue Oasys contact lenses offer so much comfort that you don’t even notice you’re wearing them. A perfect lens for people who suffer from dry eyes."


18.02.2015

Eloise from Leeds

"Lovely service from all the team at Bayfields"

Eloise

09.02.2015

Emily Holt from Leeds

"This was my second visit to Bayfield's and I'm really impressed by the service again. I love my new glasses and being able to see - something I couldn't do since losing my last ones"

Emily Holt


09.02.2015

Karen Swarbrick from Wakefield

"I have been wearing my first pair of varifocal glasses for just over a week now and they have surpassed all of my expectations! The individually tailored service you offer at the Bayfields Practice in Wakefield made the whole experience of my visit so pleasant, from the eye examination to choosing the frames.The time you took to expain how my varifocals would work for me at my initial appointment really helped to make the experience so easy and I wouldnt be without them now. I would recommend the friendly and professional service you offer at Bayfields to anyone!"


06.02.2015

Paul Ford from Leeds

"I have recently had my standard two yearly eye exam and also brought my son for his similar eye test.  I was so pleased with the excellent level of service and care that we both received on each occasion that I wanted to congratulate you and your team on the exceptional job that you do."


17.01.2015

Raye Thrall from Pontefract

"my friend asked where I go for my eye examinations and I told her I go to the best opticians ever, Bayfields and my friends reply was ‘ so do I, they are great."

 

15.01.2015

Toni Paris from Leeds

"I'm extremely happy with the attention to detail provided when helping me to pick new frames. I was most impressed with the observations Emma made when picking out styles and colours to suit me - she ordered exactly what I wanted! My vision is now very crisp and clear - excellent service all round."

Toni Paris


11.12.2014

Mr & Mrs Hallas from Horsforth

"We have been very pleased with Bayfield's Opticians since taking over McNicholas in Horsforth. Throughout and following our eye examinations, the service we have received has been excellent. The staff are knowledgeable and most approachable with anything "specs related". As well as new spectacles, we were also looing for prescription sports glasses for cycling / skiing. Bayfield's have been more than helpful in finding us different makes and designs that we are happy with. The free coffee is not bad either!"


01.12.2014

Mr. Gentle from Yeadon

"I really like my new glasses and am very happy with the service I recieved from the whole team at Yeadon"

Mr Gentle


26.11.2015

Sarah Wade from Rothwell

"I was finding it increasingly difficult to gain good visibility for the variety of situations I find myself in everyday, such as driving, spreadsheet work and being able to view the PC monitors of my team whilst looking over their shoulders. A little over a month ago I decided to try varifocal  glasses and cannot believe I never tried earlier. Jayne helped me to pick out some frames that suit me which I am really happy with. The results are astounding! I can now chop an onion without chopping my fingers off!"


21.11.2014

Helen Sutcliffe from Leeds

"I have never got on with glasses at previous opticians but my mum recommended Bayfields so I thought I'd give it a go. I'm glad I tried - I recieved great service & love my new glasses - very happy with my choice." 

Sutcliffe

06.11.2014

Ann Corner from Leeds

"I felt really comfortable when I visited Bayfields Horsforth and I will recommend them to anyone I know! The team were very helpful and they really took the time to go through everything I needed to know with me. I also feel very confident wearing my new glasses."


05.11.2015

Gillian Attack from Wakefield

"Mark was very professional and had a very thorough eye examination.  Elaine was most helpful with her help and advice whilst choosing both frame and lenses and I will definitely recommend Bayfields to both family and friends."

Gillian Attack


03.11.2014

Faye Hopkins from Leeds

"I loved the fact I could borrow glasses to show my friends and family. The lens guarantee means that you can get your lenses replaced for free if they get scratched. This is great, especially because I have a little one. The service is also very quick."


29.10.2014

Justine Waters from Horsforth

"The team at Bayfields Horsforth are very caring - I really felt like I was well looked after. The after sales service was excellent; I absolutely love my new glasses and I feel completely confident that any queries I may have in the future will be dealt with."


27.10.2014

Victoria Skelton from Horsforth

"I have now been wearing my new glasses for a week and I am really happy with them. It's my first pair at the age of 30, as I have resisted wearing glasses for years! Even though I have a prescription, I felt I could never find a pair that suited me.
 

With a great selection of brands and good advice, I have found the perfect pair which I actually enjoy wearing! The eye test is the most thorough I have ever had, looking at the health of my eye as well as my eyesight itself.

What I like most about Bayfields is it has a real local feel. I'm happy I found them!"


23.10.2014

Molly Hobson from Leeds

"I came to Bayfields at the begining of the year to get contact lenses, I have been so happy with them that I have to buy a pair of glasses!"

Molly Hobson


21.10.2014

Ann Draper from Knottingley

"My new glasses are smashing. I'm so pleased with them - they've made a great difference to my vision!"


16.10.2014

Kay Collick from Burley in Wharfedale

"I’m confident with the honest opinion I was given; you need it when buying glasses on your own. Really happy with my new look and a brilliant service that I would 100% use again."

 

14.10.2014

Christine Watson from Leeds

"Everything about Bayfields is first class. Absolutely thrilled with my new rimless spectacles"

Christine Watson


03.10.2014

William & Brenda Knight from Pontefract


Mr. Knight:

"I am seeing better than I have in years and not tired after reading at all."
 

Mrs. Knight:

"I'm very happy that we have both returned to Bayfields Pontefract. The amount of time spent with us is great and we feel more valued here."


23.09.2014

Eileen Kilbourn from Leeds

"I am absolutely delighted with my new spectacles and with the attention I got from the Bayfields team"

Kilbourn


17.09.2014

Gillian Hill from Ackworth

Mrs. Hill's dog had got to her specs and she thought they were ruined. We managed to adjust them and fix them which she was over the moon with. She wrote us a thank you card which reads:

"Thank you for repairing my Tiffany spectacles - you have restored my belief in the kindness of humanity! With love and gratitude, god bless, Gillian Hill (and Benny the dog!)"


17.09.2014

Neil Cawtheray from Leeds

"There can't be many opticians where the customer is treated as a celebrity from the minute they walk through the door, but Bayfield's of High Street, Yeadon is certainly one of them. Without a doubt this is the most user-friendly company with which I have ever come into contact.  From the moment you present yourself at the reception desk and are invited to partake of a cup of tea or coffee, through the eye examination procedure to the time you choose your glasses and have them expertly fitted you are greeted with smiling faces.  Each person involved in the process is extremely competent in what they do.  The object of the entire team is to ensure that each customer is entirely satisfied with their new spectacles.  When you eventually leave the spotlessly clean premises there will be no possibility that you might consider going elsewhere."

Neilcawtheray


04.09.2014

Louise Dodd from Leeds

"As usual an excellent experience from start to finish. A straight forward eye examination with explanation along the way about the health and vision of my eyes. Then onto the new glasses! I'm not one to enjoy looking at myself so I had great help from the team in the selection process. No rush at all and an honest opinion on how each frame looked. I was helped to narrow it down one pair at a time... I love the choice I made and have left with confidence that the frames I chose look great. An overall efficient, friendly service from the whole team."


22.08.2014

Lynne Tennent from Pontefract

"Thank you for the great service - I'm extremely happy with everything, my spectacles are great and thank you for the follow up call, I really appreciatethe dedication to service at Bayfields Pontefract."


21.08.2014

Kaisha Holmes from Bradford

"I've been coming to Bayfields for over 15 years! The team are always really helpful and gave me great advice, there were so many frames to choose from I couldn't decide, I was able to take some home to show my friends and family which was great."

Kaishaholmes


14.08.2014

Anthony Wrankmore from Leeds

"Whilst recently choosing new specs, I am happy to say that I received exemplary customer service support from Bayfields staff throughout the process. Gemma was outstanding as my customer contact and her patience and diligence in finding me exactly what I wanted deserves special praise, even possibly a long service medal given how long it took me to make a choice! I am and no doubt will continue to be a very satisfied customer. Thanks."


02.08.2014

Laura Evans from Sheffield

"Wow! What a fantastic glasses-buying experience! Great customer service, knowledgeable staff and a wonderful atmosphere. Special thanks to Karen for her invaluable advice and friendly approach. Will highly recommend the Leeds Uni branch to everyone I know!"

Lauraevans


01.08.2014

Kathryn Evans from Pontefract

"Thank you for getting my glasses back so quickly, in time for my holiday. The clarity is amazing, and straight away I can see that they have solved my reading to computer issues."


01.08.2014

Rosemary Hill from Rawdon

"I came to UniVision for a new pair of glasses after 10 years with my old pair. I was delighted with the choice of frames and had great fun choosing my new specs with the friendly and enthusiastic staff. I also got contact lenses and felt that I got excellent advice."

Rosemary Hill


24.07.2014

Lauren Clarke from Leeds

"Absolutely wonderful Bayfields experience as usual! Gemma was extremely helpful in offering advice when it came to which glasses to choose. The glasses arrived within 3 working days - and I love them! Thank you Bayfields!"

LClarke

 

18.07.2014

Bev Poppleton from Wakefield

"As usual I was greeted with a  very warm welcome. After a reassuring and extensive test, I was ready to choose my new glasses.The first frames I tried on were perfect. I was already aware that Zeiss lenses are good but nothing prepared me for the actual quality they gave.  When I tried my new glasses on for the first time I was amazed at how crisp and sharp the images that I could see were. Totally wonderful. Then, to top all this, I was told about the free 2 year replacement guarantee that Zeiss provide - what more could I ask for?"

BPoppleton

17.07.2014

Matt Chappell from Leeds

"I switched to Bayfields after noticing that they supplied Oliver Peoples spectacles. I had also become dissatisfied with my previous opticians and so, with Bayfields being local to me, I decided to try them out. The entire team went above and beyond my expectations in order to give me the best service possible - they were also a great help in finding me the frames I was looking for. I'd thoroughly recommend them and indeed have been doing so to anyone who will listen!"


05.06.2014

Alex Bamji

"Very grateful to UniVision for saving my bacon when I split a contact lens rubbing my eye. Back to exam scripts!"


17.04.2014

Joanne and Peter Flanagan from Doncaster

"We originally ‘happened upon’ Bayfields in Wakefield, under its previous ownership Pattersons, when our teenage son needed an emergency eye test. We were so impressed by the service and skills that we have since transferred all of our eye care to Bayfields.


We both wear glasses and have been impressed by the range of styles and honest advice from the team about both eye health and style! As a contact lens wearer with need for varifocal contact lenses, the range of options and solutions for the best blend of vision has been excellent. Plus there is always a warm welcome as you walk through the door!


10.04.2014

Daniel Skevington from Leeds

"I hadn't had an eye test since primary school, so I was a little apprehensive about the process, not to mention the prospect of picking frames out of the seemingly hundreds on offer! The staff at Bayfields made the whole experience a breeze though, taking time to answer all my questions and making everything as comfortable and easy as possible, and offering really great information and advice. Absolutely recommended, thanks Bayfields!"


05.04.2014

Georgia Crossland from Huddersfield

"Excellent, speedy service and I love my new spectacles!"

Georgia Crossland


04.04.2014

Sian Batchelder from Leeds

After her spectacles had been dropped and bent out of shape, we did a speedy emergency repair:

"I was like a mole wandering around the underground in London at the weekend – unable to read signs and in endless dark tunnels. Thank you Chris, Naomi and Gemma for delivering my spectacles in one-piece so quickly!"


03.04.2014

Lucy Thompson from Leeds

"I'm thrilled with my new glasses. My vision couldn't be clearer, and I'm so in love with these beautiful Face à Face frames! Merci beaucoup Bayfields! The only place I trust with my eyes."

Lucy Thompson

 

28.03.2014

James Watson

"I would like to say that Farzana is one of the most helpful and informed Optometrists I have ever dealt with. She always takes the time to answer questions and does an excellent job of explaining the science and reasoning behind her recommendations. Kind regards."


19.03.2014

Roberta West from Leeds

"I've been coming to Bayfields Opticians in Headingley for 6 years and I've always had a fabulous experience, from the eye examination right through to leaving the practice.
 

The team at Headingley are consistently friendly, helpful and incredibly knowledgeable on designs, styles, face shapes and colours. I am always able to take as long as I wish in browsing and trying on spectacles and offered advice if I want it.
 

On this particular visit, the team were so hell bent on finding the perfect frame for me that they ordered in different styles especially for me and I was even allowed to take them home to show my family and get their opinion.


Choosing glasses with Bayfields is a truly enjoyable experience and I will happily recommend their specs and services to all my friends and family. I absolutely love my new Orgreen spectacles!

Robertawest

 

17.03.2014

Emma Hammond from Leeds

"I was introduced to Bayfields after moving house by a customer who was already very satisfied with the service. However, having already struck up a positive relationship for some years with an Opticians near my old home, I have to say I was reticent about moving to Bayfields. I needn't have worried!
 

My experience on every occasion (whether dealing with their staff by phone or in person) has always been first class, with no exception. They strike the perfect balance between being friendly yet professional at all times and offer the things that also matter when you're at the branch, like a hot drink and some cars for the little ones to play with. 
 

Generally I think this shows that their staff have been trained to enhance the whole Bayfields experience and it works! Just keep doing what you’re doing…"

 

08.03.2014

Diana Morgan from Malton

"I have been very impressed, both with the service and the professionalism of this company. After years of attending a local opticians, UniVision has provided me with lenses that I can actually see through! In addition, they have done so with a friendly, approachable manner. Nothing seems too much trouble for the staff here. Best wishes!"


07.03.2014

Donna Woodman from Bramhope

"I first came to Bayfields Opticians with an eye infection that I couldn't get rid of. I've worn glasses from a really young age and my eyes and eyesight have always been a problem to me. Having received first class treatment at Bayfields, I decided to stay with them as my regular Optician.
 

I've now been going to the practice for several years; the experience has got better and better every time and my eyes no longer feel like an issue. Staff at the Headingley branch are always available on the end of the phone to offer advice, make appointments, remind me about upcoming appointments and to inform me about delivery of my contact lenses.
 

I recently had an appointment there and the service was truly amazing, from start to finish the team were helpful and informative. The Optometrist who did my eye exam was really professional and put me at ease. I've also collected a gleaming new pair of specs which arrived within a week of ordering them.
 

I can’t recommend Bayfields enough, where else can you go to the Opticians and receive excellent service, really great coffee and actually enjoy the experience."


05.03.2014

Barbara Gill from Horsforth

"Bayfields in Headingley have been my Opticians for many years and I would recommend their service to anyone. The whole experience is professional, informative, friendly and reassuring. The staff are all superb and well trained in customer service."


03.03.2014

Hannah Boynton-Forshaw from Horsforth

"I've been with Bayfields for years now and I can't recommend them enough. The staff are always friendly and the service is brilliant. They even helped my husband choose a glasses frame when he couldn't decide (which he always gets complimented on!)"

 

01.03.2014

Katrina Nielsen from Leeds

"I go to the Headingley branch and the service and advice has been fantastic. I changed from a high street chain opticians as I felt they never had time for me, always pushed products and getting an appointment or even just the right info was impossible. 
 

Since going with Bayfields, I have had the best experiences. I always get seen really quickly and the Optician even stayed late to see me. The emails are friendly and personal yet professional. I have since moved away from the area but will happily take the trip back to Headingley for my eye care. 
 

Bayfields has been the proof in the pudding that old fashioned good customer service goes a looong way. Shop local! I will never go back to the chain opticians again. Happy customer ;)"


27.02.2014

Maggie Barnshaw from Leeds

"One very great advantage I have found with Bayfields is that they allow time to talk about your concerns with your eyesight, and explain why you are having particular problems. The eye hospital are not able to spend time on this, and knowing what the problem is and even giving it a name helped me to cope with it. Thanks Bayfields."


26.02.2014

David Dykes from Bramham

"I have been a member of 2 Bayfields practices for the past 10 years and would not even think about going elsewhere. Their customer service and knowledge far exceed any other opticians I have been to. I used to dread going to previous opticians, which were always sterile and cold environments, where I used to consistently get told my eyes were getting worse. Even though Bayfields can't work miracles and my eyes continue to get worse, the environment is warm and the staff are friendly and diligent, explaining everything in detail and offering great advice about new products. It is now a pleasure to visit."


25.02.2014

Marcia Martell from Leeds

"I have been a customer of UniVision since joining the University in 2000 and have always found all staff to be welcoming, helpful, thorough and professional in all aspects of their service.


Their professional knowledge and systems are always up-to-date, their range of glasses wide and varied in both price and style. They provide a full and personal service of the highest order and skill and I have experienced this both at the University site and the Headingley practice.


My conviction of their paramount ability is such that I have recommended them to friends and even bring my aged parents (aged 91 and 94) to have their eyes tested and to choose their glasses with the genuine help of Gary, Karen and the rest of the team. They even assisted my little grandson who needed help with his glasses when visiting from another city. Thank you UniVision."


24.02.2014

Susan Field from Leeds

"Great Opticians - nothing is too much trouble. Really good advice on styles of glasses and contact lenses, and thorough eye tests. Really nice people too."


22.02.2014

Rosemary Milner from Horsforth

"Bayfields Opticians in Headingley have provided a great service for my OrthoK lenses and have always been on hand to help whenever I have needed them. They make me feel that they really care about what they do and are always willing to provide support and advice."


21.02.2014

Rosemary McTurk from Leeds

"I have just come back from an appointment at Bayfields Opticians. They are always welcoming, helpful and reassuring."

 

20.02.2014

Claire Horsfall from Farsley

"I have been a client at Bayfields for many years now and they always go the extra mile for their customers. From the minute you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile and the staff are always attentive, helpful and friendly. They will happily repair your glasses, offer discounts on great sunglasses deals and the various payment care plans they provide are excellent value for money. I would recommend Bayfields to all my friends and family and will continue to use them in the future."

 

19.02.2014

Brian Daniels from Leeds

"Having been a contact lens and spectacle wearer for more than 40 years, I have had more than my fair share of dealing with opticians and eye-care companies. Since returning to Leeds from London two years ago and finding Bayfields - I feel absolutely confident in not only the skill of the Optometrists but all the support staff to deliver a service which is second-to-none. This far exceeds any other company and my wife and I have absolute faith in the skill and support of Bayfields."

 

07.02.2014

Alan Gregan from Leeds

"The whole staff at UniVision Opticians have been amazing. I can see that they are committed to their values of results and building relationships. The Optometrist was the best I've ever had, he talked me through the whole process and was relaxed and personable throughout, not treating me like a thing to be prodded and tested! Thank you!"

Mr Gregan loving his new Pepe Jeans spectacles:

Alan Gregan

06.01.2014

David Tebb from Guiseley

"I have been a customer of Bayfields for 8 years. The quality of the service and their customer service is second to none. I have been referred by their Optometrist to hospital to have something checked out; they have supplied my spectacles without fail to a very high standard; they have repaired my spectacles quickly and efficiently at those times when I have been careless or stupid; and all of this done with the most agreeable manner. So, I cannot recommend them highly enough and if you're wondering whether to try them my advice is yes, and you will be as delighted as I have been."


28.11.2013

Stuart Rawnsley from Leeds

"An excellent service – very professional. Friendly staff – customer service is very good indeed. I would certainly recommend Bayfields, as they were recommended to me."

 

25.11.2013

Sahar Omidi from Leeds

"I am grateful to you both for all your outstanding customer service. Thank you for your professionalism , expertise and kindness. Warmest regards."


23.10.2013

Peter Laurence from Leeds

"Thank you very much for your skilful, friendly and professional service at each stage of choosing, being fitted for, and collecting my new glasses. It makes a big difference having such a positive experience when making a major purchase, and I very much appreciated it."

 

19.09.2013

Joanne Robinson from Leeds

"I'd never experienced Colorimetry before and was recommended it following a visual stress diagnosis. The service at UniVision was fantastic, the test to find the appropriate colour was straight forward. I initially had the overlay and then went on to get coloured lenses. I noticed the difference straight away, the visual disturbance was gone and I found reading and computer work so much easier! Thanks UniVision."


20.08.2013

"It's always fun coming to Headingley Bayfields. The staff are always helpful and best of all, they encourage me to experiment. Even though I'm a so-called 'Senior', my new frames are a knock-out for style. Thank you!"

Hilary Diaper


15.08.2013

Anne Lee from Adel

"I have been very impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of your service. The results have been outstanding and highly personalised. Clear vision in all regards! Thank you.” 


14.08.2013

Anna Seabourne from Mirfield

"My Optometrist Carlos took great care to discuss my needs in detail. I'm doing a PHD, so I spend hours at the computer and reading. These 'office lenses' should stop me having to change glasses all the time.
 

Gary really helped me to decide between the different lenses and choose frames that were appropriate and suited the shape of my eyes.
 

'You can't be optimistic with a misty optic' - Clear vision now!"

Anna Seabourne


10.08.2013

Ian Clarke from Cookridge

"I recently asked to have my contact lens prescription checked at the Headingley branch...
 

Right from the first call to the practice to my last visit to collect my new lenses the overall experience was 'First Class'!
 

I don't want to single out any one person but would like to say that every member of staff made me feel very welcome and were all very professional and attentive to my needs on every visit!
 

I got some new spectacles as well and was impressed by all the help given in choosing the right ones - thanks!
 

I now have a new contact lens prescription meaning that I only need a lens in one eye - well for the moment anyway! This meant that I now pay quite a bit less each month - good for me! Maybe not so good for Bayfields but in no way was I ever put off from my new cost saving prescription - if anything it was recommended to me!
 

Thanks to all the staff - they are all a credit to Bayfields!"

 

16.07.2013

Mark Byard from Kirk Smeaton

"Thank you for your superb service (yet again) and your particular care to find me the correct style of spectacles. Obviously your recommendations resulted in my decision to purchase two pairs!
 

Being able to have confidence and trust in your optician is essential and I always leave being sure I have been given the correct product and advice.
 

The service you deliver is exceptional."

 

27.06.2013

Matthew Danielewski from Leeds

"I had been to a few opticians hoping to get contact lenses before I came to Bayfields. I'd felt extremely uncomfortable with my eyes being touched and had given up each time.
 

Bayfields was extremely patient with me. They coached me through inserting the lenses over a number of sessions. Now I can wear lenses without any difficulty whatsoever!"

Matthewdanielewski 

 

26.06.2013

"I've been a client of Bayfields since they opened in Headingley some 6 years ago and have been impressed by their service and professionalism throughout.
 

Examinations are carried out with care and concern in pleasant surroundings. Staff provide advice and support at all times and generally the 'Bayfields Experience' is relaxed and enjoyable.
 

I recommend the firm to people who cares about their eyesight!"

Sheila Lennon

 

05.06.2013

Ruth Jackson from Leeds

"Absolutely delighted with my new glasses! Can't recommend Bayfields highly enough. Friendly service & fantastic experience."

 

04.06.2013

Linda Fleming from Leeds

"I would like to thank the team at Bayfields for the outstanding service I have received as a new patient. The team are friendly, extremely helpful and this is underpinned by their professionalism.
 

The practice is also very well equipped with state-of-the-art equipment and should any eye health issues need further tests these can be dealt with quickly, as in my own case. It was reassuring to have the further tests done at Bayfields with people I already knew.
 

Mr. Bayfield's vision for the company as stated in your brochure is to deliver "peace of mind" and for me the Headingley team did exactly that."

Linda Fleming

 

04.06.2013

Chris Fowler from Wakefield

"I have used my optometrist for in excess of 30 years and consider him quite outstanding. He spotted early sympotoms and immediatly diagnosed that I needed to repair a detaching and tearing retina. Following surgery which prevented further progression of the problem, I saw him again as my prescription had changed.
 

The practice now has a new lens supplier and I was offered Zeiss varifocals, which were more expensive than the make I had previously. I was given a choice of 3 lens types ranging in price. When I enquired how much the top of the range would be, the difference between middle and top of the range was just £40 more (for the pair.) I was told that the difference in quality though was akin to buying 'off the peg' versus having tailor-made clothes.
 

For relatively little extra in cost, I chose the top of the range: Zeiss Progressive Individual 2 lenses and consider it to be one of the better decisions I have made.
 

I am quite astounded at the crystal clarity of everything I see to the extent that I wish I had known about the Progressive Individual 2 a long time ago! To put it simply: I am seeing better than I have done in years. The focus and clarity is quite exceptional with everything being so much better and with so much more precision and detail. Reading is vastly more comfortable and enjoyable too.
 

In truth, I cannot imagine these lenses being bettered and with eye sight being so precious it really is worth paying the extra for the Zeiss Progressive Individual 2.... it's relatively little extra for so much more."


25.05.2013

Janet Jenkinson from Leeds

"I really enjoy having my eyes checked! The service is so friendly and relaxed. My spectacles are absolutely fabulous and my new contact lenses are the best I have ever had. They give me excellent vision as well as being so comfortable. This may sound 'over the top' but actually it's all true!

Janetjenkinson

 

23.05.2013

Bartosz Marzec from Leeds

"My prescription is very complex due to the very high astigmatism. Fortunately after a trial at UniVision, I've managed to get the right contact lenses! I guess I'm another happy customer!"


19.05.2013

Elaine Barr from Leeds

"Bayfields is the only place I would trust with eyes :) They have cured my fear of eye tests!!!!!
 

 

15.05.2013

Caroline Reiss from Leeds

"My family have been coming to Bayfields Opticians for many years. We've always been happy with their excellent service and their friendly staff, who are always willing to help!"

Caroline Reissand Helen

Bayfields Optician Helen catching up with Caroline

 

10.05.2013

Elaine Barr from Leeds

"Thank you.... as always your patience and understanding put me at ease as I had my eye examination. There can't be too many people who are scared of having their eyes tested BUT from the minute I walk through the door I know I am in the best possible hands... PLUS the coffee and biscuits were lovely too."


07.05.2013

Lynn Clarke from Cookridge

"From the eye examination to choosing my glasses, Bayfields provides a unique service. Choosing glasses without any help is hard but Bayfields makes the experience enjoyable and I'm confident that I've chosen the right frames from an excellent selection."

LynnClarke

 

03.05.2013

Al Neaber from Leeds

"My new sunglasses are great! I always get the best advice when it comes to my specs and I feel really looked after. They make a great cup of tea for me every time I visit!"

Alexis Neaber

 

02.05.2013

Charlotte Wright from Headingley


"Absolute godsends"

"I called originally to just get an eye test. Having walked past the store a few times I had remembered it looking very nice and their name instantly popped into my head when thinking about where to go for an eye test...
 

I perused the website and found all the information on there to be so insightful and helpful that I decided to book an appointment. I managed to get an appointment later that day. I explained on the phone that I was thinking about contact lenses and they said they would discuss options with me when I came in.


Turning up 20 minutes late to my appointment (traffic in Headingley is awful) they were so warm and welcoming and didn't rush me one bit. I had a lovely cup of coffee and then onto my eye exam. I've had a few eye tests in my time but this was the most comprehensive and in depth one I'd ever had. Everything was explained very clearly to me and I felt like I knew what was going on.


I then expressed my desire to have contact lenses for the next day as I was off to a concert and didn't want to wear my glasses but I did want to be able to see! As I had arrived late they booked me in for the next morning to sort out some contact lenses. They told me I could settle up payment the next day which was a lovely gesture.


Arrived the next day and although they didn't have any lenses in stock for my correct prescription, they gave me some that would do the job better than my own eyes and better than my current glasses for my concert. I then talked about changing the frames for my glasses and sunglasses and they set out to get me the best deal, gave me some money off the anti-glare on the lenses and allowed me to split the payment across 4 months.


I then had a lesson in getting my contacts in and out and was given a very thorough run through of do's and dont's. I really don't think I could ever put into words how helpful and welcoming this opticians has been. I went in with a ridiculous request and despite my lateness, they made sure that I was 200% satisfied. I intend on using Bayfields from now on as the customer service and desire to do best for the customer is unlike anywhere I have ever been. Thank you so much!" 

 
 

01.05.2013

Brenda Dyer from Adel

"Emma was a very nice and helpful person who helped me choose my glasses. I'm very pleased with the service and my glasses."

 BrendaDyer


19.04.2013

Mark Lowther from Leeds

"After being told about i-scription and being sold the benefits, I could not resist. I have been wearing glasses full time for 15 years and I can honestly say they are brilliant! I will never revert back to standard lenses. Amongst many benefits, the best for me is the improved clarity for night driving."


11.04.2013

Rebecca Clark from Leeds

"I can't give enough positive feedback for UniVision Opticians; I've been seeing Farzana since moving from SpecSavers some time ago and I'd never go back.  Karen has always been on hand to sort out my contact lenses (about which I am always getting confused) and glasses and she offers the kind of service you very very rarely see. Overall, I have been offered some of the best and most knowledgeable customer service I've ever experienced which resulted in my now owning a lovely pair of glasses!"


23.03.2013

Elaine Barr from Leeds

"Thank you.... you're always made to feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for the team there. MOT is great service, glasses look and feel like new."

 

13.02.2013

Mary Clayburn from Knottingley

“I was very impressed with the excellent, prompt service. Initially I was apprehensive about visiting the opticians after Mr Yager left, but I now know and feel that I had absolutely nothing to be worried about!"

 

07.03.2013

Ian Brown from Headingley

"Glasses have arrived safely. Thanks - wonderful service as always."

 

19.02.2013

Dr. Louise Lambert from Knaresborough

"I have worn glasses since I was 4 and Farzana suggested popping contact lenses in to help me choose glasses. I was concerned about trying contact lenses because I thought they would be uncomfortable. I couldn’t feel them at all and they really helped me when choosing glasses. Now I might consider wearing them in the future. It is also really useful to have somebody help you choose glasses."

 

02.02.2013

Sandra Shaw from Pontefract

"I was extremely pleased with the service at Bayfields Opticians - both my husband and I were made to feel very valued, despite my husband's disability. The Pontefract team saw past the fact that my husband had Alzheimer's disease, whereas a lot of other places don't."

 

20.12.2012

Tony Nichols from Batley

"The optician recommended that I consider an i-scription test by Zeiss for improved clarity when night-time driving and also because the colours would be brighter and more defined.

Having had the lenses several months my eyes don't get tired when driving at night like they did in the past. The colours are much clearer and more defined and my peripheral vision is much improved. I would strongly recommend Iscription lenses."

 

30.09.2012

Stewart Norton from Morley

"I'd like to thank the team for the ongoing great service, I have used the Headingley practice for the last 15 years and have seen the improvements they have brought in the last 5 years.

Last week I visited the practice to have my glasses that I bought last year cleaned and adjusted and once again Chris was on hand to assist with his continous professionalism.

Thanks and keep up the great work."


 

 

button